Expertise you can count on



The primary focus of the Major & Close Wealth Management Group is to assist high net worth clients in pursuing their goals. We are dedicated to developing personalized investment approaches for each of our clients. We define success by building financial plans reflecting your unique needs and goals.

As we create your customized plan, we welcome the perspectives of your tax and legal advisors. We value their insight and partner with them to select and implement coordinated strategies that protect your varied interests.


Charles Major
Charles Major, CIMA®
Senior Vice President – Wealth Management
612-303-5962
charles.l.major@ubs.com

Louis Close
Louis Close, CIMA®
Senior Vice President – Wealth Management
Private Wealth Advisor
612-303-5857
louis.d.close@ubs.com

Michael Walstien
Michael Walstien
Vice President – Wealth Management
Portfolio Management Program Financial Advisor
612-303-5963
michael.m.walstien@ubs.com

Michael Stalpes
Michael Stalpes
Investment Associate
612-303-5965
michael.j.stalpes@ubs.com

John Kurzhal
John Kurzhal
Senior Client Service Associate
612-303-5957
john.m.kurzhal@ubs.com

Andrea Murray
Andrea Murray
Senior Client Service Associate
612-303-5997
andrea.j.murray@ubs.com


Major & Close Wealth Management Group

Major & Close Wealth Management Group

80 South 8th Street
Suite 3040
Minneapolis, MN 55402
800-293-5388
855-212-9524 fax
Contact Us get directions


Charles Major, CIMA®
Senior Vice President – Wealth Management
Louis Close, CIMA®
Senior Vice President – Wealth Management
Private Wealth Advisor
Michael Walstien
Vice President – Wealth Management
Portfolio Management Program Financial Advisor
Michael Stalpes
Investment Associate
John Kurzhal
Senior Client Service Associate
Andrea Murray
Senior Client Service Associate
Account Login
Remember me

First-Time User
Enroll Now
View Mailbox

Market Update

Year Ahead 2013
Cashin on the Markets
Top of the Morning Podcasts