Expertise you can count on



With comprehensive financial planning as the backbone of our practice, The Quantum Group is comprised of a team of integrated thinkers—specialists in virtually every discipline, including investment management, lending, risk management, structured finance, philanthropy and legacy planning. We ensure that every client understands the thought process behind our solutions through our customized approach and proactive communication.

Gary Alan Barss
Gary Alan Barss
Senior Vice President – Wealth Management
gary.barss@ubs.com

Stephen F. Fairfax
Stephen F. Fairfax
Senior Vice President – Wealth Management
steve.fairfax@ubs.com

Kelvin Bohrer
Kelvin Bohrer
Senior Vice President – Wealth Management
kelvin.bohrer@ubs.com

Kelly Gunderson
Kelly Gunderson, CFP®
Senior Vice President – Wealth Management
kelly.gunderson@ubs.com

Jason Erik Tvedt
Jason Erik Tvedt
Financial Advisor
jason.tvedt@ubs.com

Janetta Moorehead
Janetta Moorehead
Senior Client Service Associate
janetta.moorehead@ubs.com

Janis Marie Shipman
Janis Marie Shipman
Senior Client Service Associate
janis.shipman@ubs.com


The Quantum Group

1145 Broadway
Suite 1400
Tacoma, WA 98402
800-754-5670
253-292-4165
Contact Us get directions


Gary Alan Barss
Senior Vice President – Wealth Management
Stephen F. Fairfax
Senior Vice President – Wealth Management
Kelvin Bohrer
Senior Vice President – Wealth Management
Kelly Gunderson, CFP®
Senior Vice President – Wealth Management
Jason Erik Tvedt
Financial Advisor
Janetta Moorehead
Senior Client Service Associate
Janis Marie Shipman
Senior Client Service Associate
Account Login
Remember me

First-Time User
Enroll Now
View Mailbox

Market Update

Year Ahead 2013
Cashin on the Markets
Top of the Morning Podcasts